What were the details about the final home runs Babe Ruth hit in his career? Were they hit in his final game?

The last Boston Red Sox player to be named the American League Rookie of the Year was shortstop Nomar Garciaparra, who won the award in 1997. Garciaparra was the sixth player to win the award unanimously, joining Carlton Fisk (1972), Mark McGwire (1987), Sandy Alomar Jr. (1990), Tim Salmon (1993), and Derek Jeter (1996).

Garciaparra also became the fifth Red Sox player to win the award, joining Fisk, Fred Lynn (1975), Don Schwall (1972),and Walter Dropo (1950).